Day in Court

Depth Chart

Game Preview







Pro Bowl Snub

For the first time since the 2003 season, no Raiders players were chosen for the Pro Bowl. Oakland kicker Sebastian Janikowski and fullback Marcel Reece reportedly were named as alternates for this season's AFC team.

The NFL on Dec. 26 announced AFC and NFC rosters for the 2013 Pro Bowl, which will be played Sunday, Jan. 27, at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii.

Cleveland's Phil Dawson, who has made 28 of 29 field-goal attempts this season, was named the AFC kicker. Janikowski, right, has made 31 of 34 field-goal attempts, with his only misses from 64, 61 and 51 yards.

Reece has 496 receiving yards, tops among AFC running backs. He also was an alternate for the NFL's 2012 all-star game.

Janikowski, punter Shane Lechler and defensive tackle Richard Seymour from the Raiders were voted to the 2012 Pro Bowl.

The Pro Bowl rosters are selected by a vote of fans, players and coaches. Each counts one-third toward determining the AFC and NFC 42-player rosters. A 43rd “need” player will be chosen by the two head coaches and must be a long snapper, according to the NFL.

The Raiders were among eight teams with no 2013 Pro Bowl players. They were joined by Carolina, Philadelphia and St. Louis in the NFC and Tennessee, Buffalo, Jacksonville and San Diego in the AFC.

Click here for 2013 Pro Bowl rosters

Contributing: The Associated Press

Updated: 12-26-2012


Archives | Court | Home | Links | Schedule | Tickets